Documented 5 Star Google Review
April Angold, July 2017

“Matt the owner came out to give me an estimate to have some trees removed. While he was at my home he brought a dangerous tree up that is close to our home. This tree is very healthy but is a type that is known to uproot in a storm and ours is very large. If this tree were to come down it would take out our home and endanger my family. I am so thankful that Matt brought this other tree to my attention. He did not recommend removing the tree just thinning the canopy. Matt and his guys showed up on time and were very professional. I will use Goodfellers for any future tree needs.”

Documented 5 Star Google Review
Robert Geiger, July 2017

“Professional arborist did a good job with a very difficult tree. Price was very competitive and my property was treated with care.”

Documented 5 Star Google Review
Sarah Lapcevic, June 2017

“We have an old red oak that was dropping branches and looking scruffy. Matt recommended that we deadwood the tree and reduce the canopy. The tree now looks fantastic and is much safer. We're very happy with the work. Everyone we talked to at Goodfellers was courteous and professional. We plan to use them again soon to remove a tree blocking the view of our gorgeous red oak.
7/10
Had another tree removed, and it looks great!”


Documented 5 Star Google Review
Ralybuch, June 2017

“I just moved to Fredericksburg and needed tree trimming as well as a tree removed. An experienced arborist surveyed my property and gave me options on managing my overgrown trees. The team came out; completed the work; and the yard looks 100% better. I am very pleased with their work.”

Documented 5 Star Google Review
Jeff Raboczkay, April 2017

“Our neighbor was having some trees taken down and we also needed one removed. When Goodfellers came out to quote their job he also gave us a price to remove ours. We have had previous quotes from other tree services and they were the best. Since my neighbor used them before and trusted them, we went ahead and had ours removed. The crew was professional and courteous. They took care and cleaned up when finished. I was also pleased to notice the safety precautions that they took and their communicate with each other. They were trained right. Good job guys and I'll have them back again.”

Documented 5 Star Google Review
Eric Carlson, September 2016

​“Exceeded expectations in all regards.  Great price for friendly, dependable, and expert tree service.  Second time we've used them and they did a superb job each time.  We had them thin the crowns of four large oaks, and the yard is cleaner now than before they came!  Our home is much safer too!  This is a family-run and operated business that we trust and will call again for any tree-related work.  Thanks!”

Documented 5 Star Google Review
Jenny Conaty,  September 2016

“Very pleased with every aspect of their service.  We received a timely quote by email and once we selected the service we wanted, the crew was out the very next business day to thin out our tree.  Very professional and answered all of my questions.  We will definitely use Goodfellers for all our tree needs in the future.”

Documented 5 Star Google Review
Emily P.,  November 2015

"I had two trees to come down--used Goodfellers for the latest one, and a different company for the other (bad mistake). The other company was sloppy, arrogant, and rude--and that was the owner! So this time I called Goodfellers. Turns out this was cheaper because they offered cash discounts, and the estimator was very friendly and respectful (opposite of TreeTimes). When Goodfellers' crew showed up, they were polite and friendly and got right to work. They pulled down a large dead tree with a huge canopy right near my new wooden fence--without any problems at all! I will never use any other service again (and I anticipate more due to heavy treeline surrounding my home). Excellent job!"

Documented 5 Star Google Review
Mary Billingsley,  October 2015

"We are delighted with the knowledgable, professional, and expert service we received from Goodfellers Tree Service. The crew arrived on time and got right to work. Our ancient elm tree never looked better. All the dead limbs are out and it ...MoreWe are delighted with the knowledgable, professional, and expert service we received from Goodfellers Tree Service. The crew arrived on time and got right to work. Our ancient elm tree never looked better. All the dead limbs are out and it has had a deep feeding. We would highly recommend this service and plan to use them for all our tree needs."

Documented 5 Star Google Review
William Mays,  September 2015

"Goodfellers are outstanding . They limbed up 5 large oak trees on my property and removed several other trees. They trimmed all of the overhanging limbs over my driveway (600 ft of trimming). Matts team is very professional and friendly. Matt walked the entire job for the estimate and the work was exactly as Matt promised.  I have used Goodfellers for many years. The is on outstanding company to do any tree work"

Documented 5 Star Google Review
Ashley Marie,  August 2015

"This company gets an A+ for customer service. I called to have a tree removed to prevent acorns from falling over my cars, they called back and were able to come out that very same day. No hassle, no need to be home. The job looks great, and there wasn't even a mess in my yard aside from a little saw dust. I would definitely recommend their service!"

Documented 5 Star Google Review
Jason John,  July 2015

"This is the second time I have used Goodfellers for tree removal. I find their prices lower than competitors and have been pleased with their work both times. I will continue to use this company for any future tree removal needs and would highly ...MoreThis is the second time I have used Goodfellers for tree removal. I find their prices lower than competitors and have been pleased with their work both times. I will continue to use this company for any future tree removal needs and would highly recommend them to anyone."

Documented 5 Star Google Review
Bob Carson,  June 2015

"Very efficient.  Removed dead tree, mulched it,  and cleaned up in less than an hour.  No problems.  Workers were pleasant, polite, and worked steadily at the job on a very hot and humid day. Using their online contact form seemed to work best at ...More Very efficient.  Removed dead tree, mulched it,  and cleaned up in less than an hour.  No problems.  Workers were pleasant, polite, and worked steadily at the job on a very hot and humid day. Using their online contact form seemed to work best at getting in touch with them.  We had played phone tag prior to that, but the online form gave them my email address, which they used to send the proposal and other information.   We have used them in the past when winter storms broke the tops off our trees and to trim up some trees in the front.  I would recommend Goodfellers and will use them again when the need arises."

Testimonials

FREE

estimates and 10% OFF in August! 

 

540-710-9665

Copyright 2016. Goodfellers Tree Service. All rights Reserved

* All Fields Required

I need an Estimate!


The Areas Highest  Credentialed Working & Climbing Arborists  PERIOD.

Free Consult W/Certified
Arborist #Ma-4633A 

Through August!

U.S Marine Operated

Checkout our 130+ 5 Star ratings! 

Just Google: 
"Goodfellers Tree Service". 

We are a Google top rated tree company in Virginia!

​Also on Angies List!