Documented 5 Star Google Review
Eric Carlson, September 2016

​Exceeded expectations in all regards.  Great price for friendly, dependable, and expert tree service.  Second time we've used them and they did a superb job each time.  We had them thin the crowns of four large oaks, and the yard is cleaner now than before they came!  Our home is much safer too!  This is a family-run and operated business that we trust and will call again for any tree-related work.  Thanks!


Documented 5 Star Google Review
Jenny Conaty,  September 2016

Very pleased with every aspect of their service.  We received a timely quote by email and once we selected the service we wanted, the crew was out the very next business day to thin out our tree.  Very professional and answered all of my questions.  We will definitely use Goodfellers for all our tree needs in the future.

Documented 5 Star Google Review
Emily P.,  November 2015
"I had two trees to come down--used Goodfellers for the latest one, and a different company for the other (bad mistake). The other company was sloppy, arrogant, and rude--and that was the owner! So this time I called Goodfellers. Turns out this was cheaper because they offered cash discounts, and the estimator was very friendly and respectful (opposite of TreeTimes). When Goodfellers' crew showed up, they were polite and friendly and got right to work. They pulled down a large dead tree with a huge canopy right near my new wooden fence--without any problems at all! I will never use any other service again (and I anticipate more due to heavy treeline surrounding my home). Excellent job!"


Documented 5 Star Google Review
Mary Billingsley,  October 2015
"We are delighted with the knowledgable, professional, and expert service we received from Goodfellers Tree Service. The crew arrived on time and got right to work. Our ancient elm tree never looked better. All the dead limbs are out and it ...MoreWe are delighted with the knowledgable, professional, and expert service we received from Goodfellers Tree Service. The crew arrived on time and got right to work. Our ancient elm tree never looked better. All the dead limbs are out and it has had a deep feeding. We would highly recommend this service and plan to use them for all our tree needs.
"


Documented 5 Star Google Review

William Mays,  September 2015
"Goodfellers are outstanding . They limbed up 5 large oak trees on my property and removed several other trees. They trimmed all of the overhanging limbs over my driveway (600 ft of trimming). Matts team is very professional and friendly. Matt walked the entire job for the estimate and the work was exactly as Matt promised.  I have used Goodfellers for many years. The is on outstanding company to do any tree work"


Documented 5 Star Google Review
Ashley Marie,  August 2015

"This company gets an A+ for customer service. I called to have a tree removed to prevent acorns from falling over my cars, they called back and were able to come out that very same day. No hassle, no need to be home. The job looks great, and there wasn't even a mess in my yard aside from a little saw dust. I would definitely recommend their service!"


Documented 5 Star Google Review
Jason John,  July 2015

"This is the second time I have used Goodfellers for tree removal. I find their prices lower than competitors and have been pleased with their work both times. I will continue to use this company for any future tree removal needs and would highly ...MoreThis is the second time I have used Goodfellers for tree removal. I find their prices lower than competitors and have been pleased with their work both times. I will continue to use this company for any future tree removal needs and would highly recommend them to anyone."


Documented 5 Star Google Review
Bob Carson,  June 2015

"Very efficient.  Removed dead tree, mulched it,  and cleaned up in less than an hour.  No problems.  Workers were pleasant, polite, and worked steadily at the job on a very hot and humid day. Using their online contact form seemed to work best at ...More Very efficient.  Removed dead tree, mulched it,  and cleaned up in less than an hour.  No problems.  Workers were pleasant, polite, and worked steadily at the job on a very hot and humid day. Using their online contact form seemed to work best at getting in touch with them.  We had played phone tag prior to that, but the online form gave them my email address, which they used to send the proposal and other information.   We have used them in the past when winter storms broke the tops off our trees and to trim up some trees in the front.  I would recommend Goodfellers and will use them again when the need arises."


Documented 5 Star Google Review
Philip Elisabeth,  May 2015

"These are your guys!!! They were quick to give us a very affordable quote, scheduled our work promptly and arrived right on time. They carefully maneuvered their truck past our septic, around my flower beds, through the fence and into our little ...MoreThese are your guys!!! They were quick to give us a very affordable quote, scheduled our work promptly and arrived right on time. They carefully maneuvered their truck past our septic, around my flower beds, through the fence and into our little back yard. We had a huge dead pine tree that was threatening to come down onto either our shed, fence, stone patio, back porch, numerous other trees or even the house. Matt and his guys masterfully and skillfully removed it with absolutely no damage to anything, even in such a tight space to work! They were done in just over an hour. Very highly recommend!!! Thank you for excellent work, it's refreshing to find a business so professional and straightforward!"

Documented 5 Star Google Review
Nick Travis,  April 2015

"This is the second time I have used Matt's Co and both times work was done on time and professionally.  In this day and age when it is difficult to find a service that does what it says and in a excellent manner it is a pleasure to recommend Goodfellers.  As an arborist, he actually cares about trees.  Years ago I was thinking of removing some but he advised against it.  Can't remember a business not going for the $ :-) "

Documented 5 Star Google Review
Chris Pendergraft,  February 2015

"Matt did a great job! He was professional, friendly, very knowledgeable, his prices were reasonable, and he left my property in better shape than he found it."


Documented 5 Star Google Review
Timothy Boyd,  January 2015
"
Extremely fast response, knowledgeable staff, great price, and excellent work. I had a large dead tree in my backyard leaning toward my shed, the estimate was done within 1 day of my call and the tree was gone within a few days. After ...MoreExtremely fast response, knowledgeable staff, great price, and excellent work. I had a large dead tree in my backyard leaning toward my shed, the estimate was done within 1 day of my call and the tree was gone within a few days. After dropping the tree, they went an extra step by cleaning up the pieces that fell into my neighbors yard. I would definitely use Goodfellers Tree Service again and I would highly recommend them to anyone"


Documented 5 Star Google Review
Kristen Kraynak,  December 2014

"We had a great experience with Goodfellers Tree Service.  The estimate was on time and very thorough.  Matt called with updates when the weather or soggy ground would not allow the work to take place.  He was prompt with rescheduling the work.  The guys did the job over two days and the debris was cleaned up after each day.  It didn't sit in our yard from day one until the job was finished.  We highly recommend using Goodfellers!"

Checkout our 130+ 5 Star ratings! 

Just Google: 
"Goodfellers Tree Service". 

We are a Google top rated tree company in Virginia!

​Also on Angies List!

FREE

estimates in June! 

 

The Areas Highest  Credentialed Working & Climbing Arborists  PERIOD.

540-710-9665

Copyright 2016. Goodfellers Tree Service. All rights Reserved

Free Consult W/Certified
Arborist #Ma-4633A 

Through June!

* All Fields Required

U.S Marine Operated

I need an Estimate!

Testimonials